Portfolio tracker comparison
Turbobulls beside the trackers people compare it with, on the eight things that decide the choice, plus what each one costs. Every mark comes from that company’s own pages, read in September 2026. Names link to the full comparison, and the words behind every mark are under the table.
The comparison table
| Tracker | Encrypted on your device | No aggregator | EU-hosted | Portfolio tracking | Spending and budgets | Full export | Free plan | Native apps | Paid from |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Turbobulls | Encrypted on your device: Yes. Encrypted on your device with AES-256-GCM under a key only you hold. We cannot read your portfolio. | No aggregator: Yes. No broker or bank login anywhere in the path. Data comes in by file or by hand. | EU-hosted: Yes. Stored and processed in Frankfurt. Analytics and error reporting stay in the EU. | Portfolio tracking: Yes. Holdings across every broker with cost basis per lot, dividends, returns and benchmarks. | Spending and budgets: Yes. Expenses, envelope budgets and net worth beside the portfolio, encrypted the same way. | Full export: Yes. Excel export on every plan, free included. | Free plan: Yes. A permanent free plan after the 14-day trial. No card, nothing deleted. | Native apps: Partly, see the details. A web app that installs on iOS, Android and desktop and works offline. Not in the app stores. | €2.99/mo billed yearly |
| getquin | Encrypted on your device: No. Not end-to-end encrypted. Its security page describes AES-256 in transit and at rest and never uses the words end-to-end, though its homepage says no one can access your data, not even us. | No aggregator: No. Uses aggregators. Its privacy policy names finAPI, Plaid, Flanks and SnapTrade for connecting accounts. | EU-hosted: Yes. Security page: servers in Germany and Europe. Privacy policy: hosted in the EU. | Portfolio tracking: Yes. Real-time portfolio and net worth tracking with live prices, benchmarking and allocation views. | Spending and budgets: Yes. Income and expenses with automatic categorisation, cash flow, net worth, and budgets with spending limits. | Full export: No. No portfolio export. Its help centre states it does not currently offer one from the app or the web app. | Free plan: Yes. A free tier with unlimited bank and broker connections, and two paid tiers, Premium and Wealth. A separate 7-day Premium trial. | Native apps: Yes. Native iOS and Android apps, plus the web app. | €89.99/yr |
| Snowball Analytics | Encrypted on your device: No. Not end-to-end encrypted, in its own words on its security page, which describes encryption in transit instead. Its pricing FAQ adds encryption at rest. | No aggregator: No. Uses aggregators. Broker links run through Yodlee and SnapTrade, per its security page. | EU-hosted: Partly, see the details. Its privacy policy: personal data stored in the EU, with a caveat that some data and some partners sit outside it. | Portfolio tracking: Yes. Stocks, ETFs, funds and custom assets with performance, benchmarking, risk metrics and rebalancing. | Spending and budgets: No. No budgeting or expense tracking. Its pricing page lists the feature set tier by tier: cash accounts and custom assets inside a portfolio, and nothing for household spending. | Full export: Yes. Holdings and transactions to CSV on every tier, free included. | Free plan: Yes. Free forever at 10 holdings, then Starter, Investor and Expert. A 14-day trial of everything, no card. | Native apps: Yes. Native iOS and Android apps, plus the web app. | €7.99/mo or €79.99/yr |
| Sharesight | Encrypted on your device: No. Not end-to-end encrypted. TLS in transit and encryption at rest, per its help centre, which also says its support staff can open your portfolio to resolve a support matter you raise. | No aggregator: Partly, see the details. No aggregator is named. Broker links are direct integrations, and bank balances come through Xero, per its partner page. | EU-hosted: No. Stored in the United States, per its privacy policy. | Portfolio tracking: Yes. Stocks, ETFs, funds and crypto across 60+ markets, with price, performance and dividends. | Spending and budgets: No. No budgets or expense categories. Cash accounts track a bank or savings balance on paid plans, and that is the whole of it. | Full export: Yes. Every report exports to a spreadsheet or PDF. The All Trades report is on every plan, free included. | Free plan: Yes. A free plan at 1 portfolio and 10 holdings, with Starter, Standard and Premium above it. | Native apps: Yes. Native iOS and Android apps as a read-only companion to the web app. | $7/mo billed yearly |
| Parqet | Encrypted on your device: No. Not end-to-end encrypted. Its FAQ says portfolio, login and payment data are stored apart and that PDF statements are read on your device, but no page describes the portfolio itself encrypted under a key only you hold. | No aggregator: Partly, see the details. Local autosync runs on your device. Cloud autosync goes through its partner QPLIX, a licensed account information service, per its autosync post. | EU-hosted: Yes. Stored in Germany, per its homepage and privacy policy. | Portfolio tracking: Yes. Portfolio visualisation with IRR performance, dividends, allocation, benchmarks and drawdown. | Spending and budgets: No. No budgets or expense tracking. A wealth tracker: cash, savings, crypto, metals and property beside securities. | Full export: Partly, see the details. CSV export of activities on Plus and Investor, per its blog. Not on the free tier. | Free plan: Yes. Basic is free permanently. Plus and Investor each open with a 14-day trial. | Native apps: Yes. Native iOS and Android apps, plus the web app. | €11.99/mo |
| Capitally | Encrypted on your device: Yes. On your device: AES-256-GCM with a key derived from your password. Its servers hold ciphertext, per its security page. | No aggregator: Yes. States it never connects to a bank or broker through Plaid, Yodlee or any open-banking aggregator. | EU-hosted: Yes. Its FAQ and help centre state that all servers and databases live in EU data centres. | Portfolio tracking: Yes. Its core product: stocks, ETFs, bonds, crypto, options, futures, property and private equity. | Spending and budgets: No. No budgeting. Net worth with cash, debt and mortgages, and its help centre says it is not optimised for tracking thousands of cash expenses. | Full export: Yes. Everything to CSV, Excel or JSON, any time, per its FAQ. | Free plan: No. No free plan, per its FAQ. A 14-day trial without a card. | Native apps: Partly, see the details. A web app that installs on desktop, iOS and Android. Not in the App Store or Google Play, per its help centre. | €7/mo billed yearly |
| Yahoo Finance | Encrypted on your device: No. Not encrypted on your device. TLS in transit, per its security page, and Yahoo holds the data. Its My Money article uses the phrase end-to-end encryption without saying who holds the keys. | No aggregator: No. Uses aggregators. US brokerage accounts link through Yodlee and Plaid, per its help centre. | EU-hosted: No. Not EU-only. Its privacy policy lists transfers to countries including the United States, India and Singapore, and where data is stored is not stated. | Portfolio tracking: Yes. Transaction level: share lots on a first-in-first-out basis, dividends and realized gains. | Spending and budgets: Yes. My Money, a free beta dashboard, tracks cash flow and net worth from linked accounts. No budget envelopes, and availability outside the US is not stated. | Full export: Partly, see the details. Basic portfolio fields to CSV on a desktop browser. | Free plan: Yes. A free plan, named on its help pages, with Bronze, Silver and Gold above it. An ad-free experience is a paid feature. | Native apps: Yes. Native iOS and Android apps, plus the web. | $7.95/mo billed yearly |
| YNAB | Encrypted on your device: No. Not end-to-end encrypted. Encryption in transit and at rest, per its security page, which describes staff access under customer approval rather than a key only you hold. | No aggregator: No. Uses aggregators. Its security page names Plaid and MX for bank linking. | EU-hosted: No. Processed and stored in the United States, per its privacy policy. | Portfolio tracking: No. Not a portfolio tracker. Its features page does not mention investments, and its help centre describes investment accounts as balance-only, reconciled by hand. | Spending and budgets: Yes. Its whole product: zero-based budgeting with goal tracking, plus spending and net worth reports. | Full export: Yes. Plan and transactions to CSV or TSV from the web app. | Free plan: No. No free plan: a 34-day trial without a card, or 365 days for college students. | Native apps: Yes. Native iPhone, iPad, Android and Apple Watch apps, plus the web app. | $109/yr ($9.08/mo) |
| Spendee | Encrypted on your device: No. Not end-to-end encrypted. Encrypted in transit and stored encrypted on its own servers, where its authorised users can reach it, per its site. | No aggregator: No. Uses aggregators. Its terms name Salt Edge and Plaid beside its own bank integrations. | EU-hosted: Partly, see the details. Its privacy policy: database servers in the EU (Belgium) and in the USA. | Portfolio tracking: No. Not a portfolio tracker. Nothing on its product site or help centre mentions holdings, cost basis or returns. | Spending and budgets: Yes. Its whole product: budgets with a daily allowance, automatic categorisation and shared wallets. | Full export: Partly, see the details. CSV or XLS from the mobile app. The free plan exports the last 365 days, per its help centre. | Free plan: Yes. Basic is free with one wallet and one budget. Plus and Premium are paid, with a 7-day trial through the app stores. | Native apps: Yes. Native iOS and Android apps, plus a web app. | $1.99/mo or $14.99/yr |
| Portfolio Performance | Encrypted on your device: Does not apply. There is no server to send it to. The file stays on your device and can be encrypted with a password. | No aggregator: Yes. PDF and CSV import from 90+ banks and brokers, and manual entry. No sync or aggregator is described. | EU-hosted: Does not apply. There is no server. The file is wherever you keep it. | Portfolio tracking: Yes. Its core product: holdings across several accounts, with time-weighted and internal rate of return. | Spending and budgets: No. No budgets or spending categories. Cash accounts record deposits and withdrawals. | Full export: Yes. CSV and JSON export, and the data file itself is XML stored on your device. | Free plan: Yes. Free and open source on desktop. The mobile app is free, with a paid Premium tier for dashboards. | Native apps: Yes. Windows, macOS and Linux desktop apps, plus native iOS and Android apps. | Free |
| Kubera | Encrypted on your device: No. Not end-to-end encrypted, in its own words on its security page: at rest and in transit, not end-to-end. Its database administrators hold the keys. | No aggregator: No. Uses aggregators. Plaid, Mastercard, MX, Yodlee, SnapTrade, Salt Edge and others, per its security page. | EU-hosted: No. Stored on AWS in North Virginia, US, per its legal page. | Portfolio tracking: Yes. Live positions by ticker across major exchanges, plus crypto and private assets, with IRR. | Spending and budgets: No. No budgeting or household spending. A net worth and portfolio tracker, with a cash-flow record per asset that feeds returns. | Full export: Partly, see the details. A copy of your personal data in-app and a Markdown export for AI assistants. No spreadsheet export. | Free plan: No. No free plan. A 14-day trial for a one-dollar fee, then yearly subscription plans. | Native apps: Partly, see the details. Installs on iOS, Android and desktop as a progressive web app. Not in the App Store, per its help centre. | $250/yr |
| Empower | Encrypted on your device: No. Not end-to-end encrypted. 256-bit AES in transit and at rest, with the keys managed by Empower, per its help centre. | No aggregator: No. Uses aggregators. Account aggregation runs on Yodlee FastLink, per its terms of use. | EU-hosted: No. Stored in the United States, per its cybersecurity page. | Portfolio tracking: Yes. Investment account holdings with performance, allocation and a portfolio analysis view. | Spending and budgets: Yes. Budgeting and cash flow with income and expenses, beside net worth and investment holdings in the same dashboard. | Full export: Yes. Transactions export to CSV from the web app and the iOS app. | Free plan: Yes. The dashboard is free with no paid tier. Paid advisory is a separate service. | Native apps: Yes. Native iOS and Android apps, plus the web app. | Free |
| A spreadsheet | Encrypted on your device: Does not apply. There is no tracker holding it. Whether the file is encrypted depends on where you keep it. | No aggregator: Yes. Nothing connects unless you script it. | EU-hosted: Does not apply. Depends on your drive. | Portfolio tracking: Partly, see the details. Only what you build and maintain yourself. | Spending and budgets: Yes. If you build it. Nothing is joined up unless you join it. | Full export: Yes. It is already a file. | Free plan: Yes. Usually already paid for. | Native apps: Yes. Every spreadsheet app has one. | Usually already paid for |
A cross means no, and the details under the table say how we know: the company writes it somewhere on its own site, or what it does describe settles the answer, or it lists its features tier by tier and this one is not there. Where we could only say we had looked and not found it, the mark is a half rather than a cross. Every mark was read in September 2026 and links back to the page it came from. “Paid from” is the cheapest paid plan each product sells, as displayed on the date in the details and in the currency shown, so on most rows it buys a limited tier rather than the whole product. Ours is fetched live.
The one thing that is the same in every row of ours
Turbobulls encrypts your portfolio and wallet data on your device, so the server holds ciphertext and cannot read it. That is why we have no broker sync, no bank connections and no social feed: a sync service has to read what it fetches, and our server cannot read anything. If automatic sync is the feature you would not give up, several products in the table do it well, and the full comparisons say which. How the encryption works.
The full comparisons
Eight pages, each checked against the other product’s own pages rather than written from its marketing, with prices and the date they were read. Where a rival does something we do not, the page says so.
- Turbobulls vs getquinA social feed and bank connections, against a tracker that cannot read your holdings.
- Turbobulls vs Snowball AnalyticsDividend forecasting, rebalancing and backtesting, against dividends tracked beside your spending in one encrypted place.
- Turbobulls vs SharesightTax reporting built for AU and NZ, against multi-currency built for Europe.
- Turbobulls vs ParqetA German tracker with broker autosync and ETF look-through, against file imports and on-device encryption.
- Turbobulls vs CapitallyThe closest pitch to ours. Where the two actually differ, and where they do not.
- Turbobulls vs Yahoo FinanceA free, ad-supported news portal that also tracks portfolios, against an encrypted tracker with no advertising trackers in the app.
- Turbobulls vs YNABEnvelope budgeting for cash, against budgeting and a portfolio in one place.
- Turbobulls vs SpendeeShared wallets and spending, against spending sitting next to your investments.
Every mark in words, with sources
The sentence behind each mark, and the pages on that company’s own site it was read from.