Skip to content

Turbobulls

Turbobulls vs Yahoo FinanceUpdated September 2026

The Yahoo Finance portfolio alternative with no ads

Transaction-level tracking across your brokers and currencies, with FX on the trade date and dividends net of withholding tax. Your portfolio and wallet data is encrypted on your device, and there are no advertising trackers in the app.

14 days of everything · Then a free plan that never expires · Export on every plan

Turbobulls
Personal Wealth
EURjust now
OverviewWealth Command CenterNet worth, cash flow and investments at a glance
Euro areaFrom BeginningMax
Today
+€312
+0.62%
This week
+€748
+1.49%
This month
+€617
+1.22%
Year to date
+€4,362
+9.35%
Top mover today
NVDA
NVDA +3.8%
NVIDIA · +€184
Total net worth+9.35%
InflationAll time
€51,027+€4,362 this period+€3,377 (+7.09%) after inflation
Across 6 accounts · Health 85/100 · FI progress 9%
€52.0k€48.9k€45.9k
Jan 2025May 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025
Market value
€33,21465%
Cash
€17,81335%
Unrealized P/L
+€3,292
Best month
+€1,740
Financial independence
Progress toward covering your expenses from assets alone
Building
8.7%to financial independence
Still to go€536,673
about 11 years at the current pace
€51,027 savedof €587,700
FI target
€587,700
Annual expenses
€23,508
Saving / yr
+€50,172
Could withdraw / yr
€2,041
Financial health
Healthy
85/ 100Target 70
Fundamental92
Performance74
Advanced63
Weakest areas
Cash allocation36Liquidity52Volatility58
Show all 12 sub-scores
Monthly cash flow
+€4,181/ month
Income€6,140
Expenses€1,959
Savings rate68%
Portfolio ROI
Open positions
+11.0%
Lifetime
+14.2%
Sharpe
1.42
Win rate
72%
Key stats
Cash runway
6.3mo
Avg savings rate
68%
Win rate
72%
Leverage
0%
Cash allocation
36/100
Recommendations
1 need review, 3 on track · highest impact first
Suboptimal cash allocationImportant
58% in cash vs 20% optimal - excess funds earning minimal returns
36 / 100Review
Strong savings momentumOn track
Your savings rate exceeds the recommended 20% threshold by a wide margin
+68.1%Details
Extend your cash runwayOn track
A slightly larger buffer would comfortably cover 6+ months of expenses
6.3 moDetails
Diversify concentrated holdingsOn track
Spreading exposure across more positions can smooth your returns
72 / 100Details
The dashboard on sample data. Click the tabs, or open the full read-only demo.
The short answer
→

Turbobulls if you want your portfolio and your spending encrypted on your device, fed by EU broker statements, with FX on the trade date and dividends net of withholding tax, ad-free on every plan.

→

Yahoo Finance for market news, analyst commentary, quotes and research. It is free, and nothing here does that job.

→

On price: Turbobulls from €3.99 a month billed yearly, or free. Yahoo Finance is free with ads; Bronze is $7.95 a month billed yearly. Checked September 2026.

What a tracker adds

Four views of the app on sample data. Try the tabs, or open the read-only demo, which needs no signup.

Returns

What you actually earned

A price chart tells you where a ticker is. Money-weighted return tells you what your wallet earned given when you bought; time-weighted return tells you how the strategy did regardless of your timing. Without both you cannot separate a poor strategy from poor timing. Both are on every plan.

ReturnsEvery plan

What you actually earned, given when you added or withdrew money.

Sample data, one year. ROI, MWR and TWR are on every plan, free included.
Benchmark
You vs the index
+13.7pp ahead
Your portfolio+44.9%
SPY+31.2%
Every buy and sell mirrored at the same moment and amount
Benchmarks

Your portfolio against the index

Portfolio-level performance against any ETF, stock or basket you add as a benchmark, not just a chart per ticker. One benchmark on free, no limit on Investing Pro or Turbo Pro, with activity markers showing which trades moved the line.

Currency

One number, in the currency you think in

30+ currencies with the FX rate applied on each transaction date rather than today’s rate, and on Investing Pro or Turbo Pro every gain split into the part from the asset and the part from the exchange rate. If you hold across currencies, that split is the difference between knowing and guessing.

Net worth
In your currency
Live
€128,450
Converted from €128,450 at today’s rate
EUR / EUR1.0000
Cash flowSavings rate 24%
Income, Sep
€3,610
Expenses, Sep
€2,560
Average net / month
+€832
Sample data. Sep closed +€1,050, in the same encrypted account as the portfolio.
Scope

Spending sits next to the portfolio

Income, expenses, savings rate and real cash flow, in the same encrypted account as your holdings, with envelope budgeting on Spending Pro or Turbo Pro. Yahoo Finance’s My Money also tracks cash flow and net worth, from linked accounts, per its help centre. The difference is that Turbobulls keeps it encrypted on your device beside the portfolio, fed by statements rather than linked accounts, and adds budgeting, which My Money’s pages do not describe.

See it with your own numbers

14 days of everything, no card. Or click around the read-only demo first, on sample data.

Switching from Yahoo Finance

Start from your brokers rather than from Yahoo Finance. Its portfolio export is a CSV of basic fields such as symbols, prices and dates, saved from a desktop browser, per its help centre, which does not say whether your transactions and lots are in it.

Step 1

Save your Recovery Key

Save the Recovery Key when you create the workspace: we cannot read your data, so we also cannot reset a forgotten password, and the Recovery Key is the way back in.

Step 2

Get a statement from each broker

A statement from the broker is the record everything else was derived from, and it is where Turbobulls has dedicated adapters: Interactive Brokers activity statements, Trading 212, DEGIRO, Coinbase, Crypto.com, Delta, eToro, Saxo, Tastytrade, Trade Republic, Avanza, Montrose, XTB, TradeVille, Investimental and Revolut personal, with ING Romania, Raiffeisen Romania and Salt Bank on the bank side. Any other broker goes through the generic CSV mapper, where you match the columns once.

Step 3

Import one broker at a time

Then import one broker at a time and check the holdings against the statement before the next. The preview marks duplicates before anything is written, and the commit is atomic, so a bad file never leaves you half-imported.

Plan for the part that changes. Yahoo Finance is where you read the market, and nothing here replaces that, so keep it open. What moves is the record of what you own: it comes in by statement, is encrypted on your device before it is stored, and leaves again by export on every plan, free included.

Do you even need a tracker?

Three questions. We will tell you when the answer is to stay on Yahoo.

1 · What do you mainly need?
2 · How should your data be handled?
3 · What are you recording?

Answer the three questions and a recommendation appears here.

End-to-end
Encrypted on your device with AES-256 before it syncs. Your financial data reaches us as ciphertext.
No ads
No advertising trackers in the app, on every plan including free.
Free plan
Permanent, no card, nothing deleted when the trial ends.
€3.99
Investing Pro per month billed yearly, for the investing side on its own. The free plan under it is permanent, no card and no time limit, and Turbo Pro at €6.66/mo opens both sides.

Side by side

Where they differ first, then where they agree. Based on each platform’s public documentation as checked in September 2026.

Capability
Turbobulls
Yahoo Finance
Where they differ
What it is
A dedicated portfolio tracker. No news, no analyst commentary, no earnings calendar.
A financial news and market-data portal, which is the job Turbobulls does not do at all.
How it is funded
Subscription. No ads and no advertising trackers in the app, on every plan including free.
Free and advertising-supported; the paid tiers list an ad-free experience. Its privacy policy is the authority on its data practices.
Encryption
On-device AES-256-GCM, key derived from your password. Your portfolio and wallet data is stored as ciphertext.
Not encrypted on your device. TLS in transit, per its security page, and Yahoo holds the data. Its My Money article says “end-to-end encryption” without saying who holds the keys.
Multi-currency
30+ currencies, FX applied on each transaction date, with capital and currency gain split apart on Investing Pro or Turbo Pro.
A portfolio can be shown in a chosen currency and cash transactions carry one. FX on each trade date and a capital-versus-currency split are not described.
Dividends
Imported per holding, income by month with a calendar, withholding tax recorded per payment so the figure is net.
Dividends are imported automatically once a holding is recorded, tracked as received and counted in realized gains. Withholding tax per payment and an income calendar are not described.
Portfolio analytics
ROI, money-weighted and time-weighted return on every plan, historical snapshots, and benchmarking against any ETF, stock or basket.
Realized and unrealized gains, with performance, volatility risk and diversification views on Bronze and above. Money-weighted and time-weighted return, historical snapshots and custom benchmarks are not described.
Broker imports
CSV and XLSX adapters for EU and Romanian brokers and banks, plus generic CSV with the columns mapped by hand.
Type transactions in, import a CSV on a desktop browser, or link a US brokerage account through Yodlee or Plaid. Adapters for specific broker statements are not described.
Expenses and budgeting
Spending, categories, savings rate, salary and net worth beside the portfolio, plus envelope budgeting on Spending Pro or Turbo Pro.
My Money, a free beta dashboard, tracks cash flow and net worth from linked bank, card, loan and investment accounts. No budgets in it, and availability outside the US is not stated.
Pricing
Turbo Pro at €6.66/mo billed yearly, or €7.99/mo. Investing Pro covers the investing side on its own at €3.99/mo billed yearly. A permanent free plan sits under both.
Free with ads, then Bronze $7.95 a month billed $95.40 yearly, Silver $19.95 and Gold $39.95 a month at yearly billing, in US dollars.
Where they agree
Transactions and cost basis
Every buy and sell with date, price, fees and quantity. Per-lot cost basis, splits applied retroactively.
Also supported, per its help centre: transactions, share lots on a first-in-first-out basis, cash, and realized and unrealized gain or loss.
Watchlists
Yes, capped at 10 entries on free.
Yes, and they are a core part of the product.

For Yahoo Finance, that documentation is its help centre, plans page and legal pages. The Turbobulls column describes Turbo Pro, the plan that covers both the investing and the spending side; the free plan is capped and keeps a working slice of each paid section. Everything in the Yahoo Finance column comes from its own pages, read in September 2026, and every negative rests on what those pages say; they are listed in the footer. Yahoo Finance may have changed since this was compiled. Yahoo’s own pages are the authoritative source.

Try it on your own portfolio

14 days of everything, no card. If you never pay, you keep a free plan that never expires, and nothing is deleted.

The long version

Everything behind the table, one topic at a time.

A news portal that tracks portfolios, and a portfolio tracker

Yahoo Finance is a widely used financial news and market-data product. It also does real portfolio tracking: per its help centre you can record transactions and share lots, dividends are imported automatically, it shows realized and unrealized gains, and a portfolio can be built by CSV import or, in the US, by linking a brokerage account. Anyone telling you it is only a watchlist is overselling the gap.

So the honest comparison is not tracker versus no tracker. It is about how the product is funded and who can read your data, how it handles several brokers and several currencies, and whether your spending is entered and encrypted by you or pulled from linked accounts.

It is also worth saying plainly: Turbobulls has no market news, no analyst commentary and no earnings calendar, and none of that is planned. If you read Yahoo Finance every morning, nothing here replaces it. Many people run both, and that is a perfectly sensible answer to this page.

Where each one is weaker

These are two different products. The points below reflect what each is positioned to do, not a defect in either.

Turbobulls
  • No market news, analyst commentary or earnings calendar
  • No stock research or screening tools
  • No automatic broker connections
  • Costs money once the trial ends, if you want the caps lifted
  • The free plan is genuinely capped: 10 holdings, 3 accounts, 2 brokers
Yahoo Finance, per its public materials
  • Consumer product is advertising-supported; the ad-free experience is a paid-tier feature
  • Not encrypted on your device; its security page describes TLS in transit, and Yahoo holds the data
  • Spending and net worth come from linked accounts in My Money, labelled beta; no budgets in it, and availability outside the US is not stated
  • Brokerage linking is US only, per its help centre; CSV import is desktop-browser only, and adapters for specific broker statements are not described
  • Withholding tax per dividend, FX on the transaction date and a capital-versus-currency split are not described in its public materials as of September 2026

From the September 2026 review of Yahoo’s help centre, plans page and legal pages. Yahoo’s own pages are the authority.

What it costs

Yahoo Finance has a free tier that is genuinely free, and paid tiers above it. This is the section where we are the expensive option for anyone who only wants the free thing. If it is only the investing side you want, that is a plan of its own rather than part of a bigger one.

Turbobulls
Three paid plans
€3.99Investing Pro, per month, billed yearly at €47.90

Or €4.79 a month billed monthly. Annual billing is two months free. Cancel anytime. Under it sits a permanent free plan, no card and no time limit, and above it Turbo Pro at €6.66/mo opens both the investing and the spending side.

  • Opens the investing side on its own: unlimited holdings, trades, brokers, benchmarks and watchlist, the whole dividend calendar, the advanced metrics and the allocation breakdowns. The spending side stays exactly at free-plan depth, never less.
  • Turbo Pro at €6.66 a month billed yearly lifts every cap and opens every section on both sides
  • Spending Pro does the same the other way round, at €2.99 a month billed yearly
  • Ad-free and encrypted on every plan, free included
  • Card, PayPal, Apple Pay or Google Pay via Stripe
The free plan you land on

No time limit, no card, nothing deleted. Capped at 1 workspace, 3 accounts, 10 holdings, 2 brokers, 50 portfolio and 120 wallet transactions, 10 tags, 10 categories, 1 benchmark and 10 watchlist entries, with a working slice of each paid section.

Start the 14-day trial

No card, and nothing to cancel if you stay on free.

Yahoo Finance
Freeplus three paid tiers

The consumer product is advertising-supported. As checked in September 2026 on its plans page, in US dollars, paid tiers were Bronze at $7.95, Silver at $19.95 and Gold at $39.95 a month, all shown at yearly billing (Bronze billed $95.40 a year); monthly-billed rates did not render.

  • A free plan, per its help centre: real-time data, breaking news, price alerts and watchlists, with the portfolio documented without a paid-plan requirement
  • Bronze lists portfolio performance, volatility risk, diversification, community sentiment and an ad-free experience
  • Yearly billing advertised at 20% off; Gold listed with a 7-day free trial
  • Prices are set by Yahoo and can change

For current rates and what each tier includes, see Yahoo’s own plans page, which is the authoritative source.

Questions people ask

Your complete financial picture, encrypted

No card · Nothing deleted · Export on every plan

About this comparison

This page is published by Turbobulls and is commentary intended to help readers choose between products. It is not endorsed by, affiliated with, or sponsored by Yahoo Finance or its operator.

Yahoo Finance and any related logos are trademarks of their respective owners. Yahoo Finance is a product of Yahoo Finance LLC, 770 Broadway, New York, NY 10003, USA, per Yahoo's US Terms (its Irish Terms name Yahoo International Limited, The EXO Building, North Wall Quay, Dublin 1, Ireland, as the provider for users there), referenced here for the sole purpose of identifying the product being compared, as permitted for referential use and comparative advertising under EU law. All other trademarks remain the property of their respective owners.

Statements about Yahoo Finance are based on the company’s own publicly available documentation, marketing pages, and pricing information (primarily finance.yahoo.com/plans) as reviewed on September 2026. Features, pricing, plan structure, and supported integrations on third-party platforms can change at any time and may have changed since this page was last reviewed. Readers are encouraged to verify any detail that is decision-critical against the official source before relying on it.

Statements about Turbobulls reflect the platform’s capabilities as of the same date and are intended in good faith. Comparisons describing what each product is “best for” reflect our editorial opinion based on the publicly described feature sets, not a measured benchmark.

Turbobulls is a tracking and analytics tool, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is investment, tax, or legal advice. Investing involves risk, including loss of principal. Do your own research or consult a licensed professional.

If you believe anything on this page is inaccurate or out of date, please contact us at hello@turbobulls.com and we will review and correct it promptly.

Last reviewed: September 2026.